ODRIS Part 2

A few days ago I wrote my first post this year – ODRIS Part 1, which has been running on AIX. Generally speaking, though, most of customers’ Oracle Database is running on Unix and Linux (rarely on Windows), hence this post I’ll demonstrate the situation on Linux.

As you know I submitted the two versions of “odris_aix” on my Github – odris_aix and odris_aix_2, the former is that all of sql script (from 1 to 8 section) is on the same sql file “odris_aix.sql”, the latter is that total 8 sections of sql script is independent and respective so whom my main sql script “odris_aix_2.sql” just only call. This’s also why I specially introduce odris_aix_2 on my previous post.

Due to the same reason and thought on odris_linux I continue to use “odris_linux.sql” to call every sql script one by one on the same 8 sections. Of course on the different OS you could be very aware of Server Host Configuration (SHC)‘s reviewing command is really different. Thus “odris_linux_2a_shc.sql” distinguishes from “odris_aix_2_2a_shc.sql”.

At the same time I’ve also added extra 4 number of SHELL script for mining listener log with xml to review the IP addresses of App server. You can take a look at the following image.

log_xml

Apart from “odris_linux_6a_asd.sql” another enhanced and improved version is “odris_linux_6b_asd.sql”, on which I call the fourth shell script file “mining_listener_logxml_review_appserver_ip_2.sh” circled on the red rectangular box on my previous image.

Furthermore all of the sql scripts on “odris_linux” have been aligned format on column setting. You can see an example from this picture as follows.

align_format

Although “odris_linux” has a bit slight improvement than “odris_aix_2”. What a pity these two versions’ inspection scope/limitation is still Oracle Single Instance (OSI). So say to this you should know what is my next post. Yep, next post I’ll minutely interpret for Oracle Data Guard and Real Application Clusters. Please stay tuned.

Any comments and feedback is always welcome and appreciated.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.